Youthway Ministries
Youthway Ministries reported $10.5 million in revenue and $10.5 million in expenses for calendar year 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $98.82 went to program services, $1.06 to management and general costs and $0.12 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was contributions and grants: 100.0% of the total. Revenue rose 3401% between 2020 and 2025. Source: Form 990, 2025.
Where $100 of spending went
Calendar year 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $11MFor context, the median across 212 covered youth development charities: $83.69 programs, $11.78 management, $4.53 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
Calendar year 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $10MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | 2025 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 98.8% | 82.4% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 1.1% | 11.6% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.1% | 4.5% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | $0.00 | $0.07 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 100.0% | 80.1% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 3.4% | 5.5% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 6.6% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | Not reported | $274,234 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.76% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | 0 | 6 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | 0.5 | 15.4 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 4 of 4 | 100.0% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense4 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b4 · 4 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bNo
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13No
- Document retention policy Part VI 14No
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2Yes
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 58
- Volunteers Part I, line 6400
Private foundation grants it received
1 private foundation reported grants to Youthway Ministries totaling $10,000 on their tax year 2023 Form 990-PF returns. See which foundations, on WHOFUNDS.
Source: WHOFUNDS open grant graph, matched from Form 990-PF Part XV.
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from Youthway Ministries's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Youthway Ministries, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 Youthway Ministries spent in 2025, $98.82 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Embed on your site
Similar-sized charities in this cause
- Irving J Symons FoundationSonora, CA · revenue $10M · programs 76.1% · 2024
- The Oak Hill FoundationHartford, CT · revenue $11M · programs 94.6% · FY2025
- Girl Scouts of Oregon & Sw WashingtonPortland, OR · revenue $10M · programs 82.2% · FY2025
- Boys and Girls Club of TracyTracy, CA · revenue $11M · programs 88.1% · FY2025
- Boys Club of Greater Kansas CityKansas City, MO · revenue $10M · programs 79.3% · 2024
All youth development charities · Largest charities in Minnesota
Questions people ask
How much of Youthway Ministries's spending goes to programs?
In calendar year 2025, Youthway Ministries reported that 98.8% of its $10.5 million in expenses went to program services, 1.1% to management and general and 0.1% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
Where does Youthway Ministries get its money?
Of $10.5 million in revenue in calendar year 2025, 100.0% came from contributions and grants (including 3.4% from government grants) and 0.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is Youthway Ministries a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 90-0647630 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2020, 2023, 2024, 2025. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- 2025: Form 990 for calendar year 2025, object 202611139349300116 · read the filing · XML
- 2024: Form 990 for calendar year 2024, object 202501209349300110 · read the filing
- 2023: Form 990 for calendar year 2023, object 202401219349300440 · read the filing
- 2020: Form 990 for calendar year 2020, object 202122289349301037 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 90-0647630: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.