Altneu Foundation Corporation
Altneu Foundation Corporation reported $23.7 million in revenue and $799,873 in expenses for calendar year 2024. Of every $100 it spent, $100.00 went to program services, $0.00 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was contributions and grants: 100.0% of the total. Source: Form 990, 2024.
Where $100 of spending went
Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $800KFor context, the median across 290 covered religion-related charities: $88.39 programs, $9.62 management, $1.99 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $24MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | 2024 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 100.0% | 86.0% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 9.4% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 1.9% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | $0.00 | $0.04 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 100.0% | 83.4% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 2.3% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | Not reported | $276,040 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.40% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | 0 | 4 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | 338.0 | 12.7 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 4 of 4 | 90.9% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
2024 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expenseThe foundation owns a building which is made available to the altneu synagogue, another 501(c)(3) religious organization for worship and other religious uses. Providing a facility to the congregation furthers the organization's religous purpose
1 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
2024 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b4 · 4 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bNo
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13No
- Document retention policy Part VI 14No
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aNo
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 50
Private foundation grants it received
1 private foundation reported grants to Altneu Foundation Corporation totaling $283K on their tax year 2023 Form 990-PF returns. See which foundations, on WHOFUNDS.
Source: WHOFUNDS open grant graph, matched from Form 990-PF Part XV.
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from Altneu Foundation Corporation's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Altneu Foundation Corporation, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 Altneu Foundation Corporation spent in 2024, $100.00 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Embed on your site
Similar-sized charities in this cause
- Purpose Driven ConnectionRancho Santa Margarita, CA · revenue $24M · programs 80.7% · 2024
- Evelyn Rubenstein Jewish Community Center of HoustonHouston, TX · revenue $24M · programs 78.2% · FY2025
- Fellowship of Israel Related MinistriesGrapevine, TX · revenue $23M · programs 95.5% · 2024
- Interfaith WorksRockville, MD · revenue $24M · programs 89.3% · FY2025
- Mercy College of Health SciencesDes Moines, IA · revenue $23M · programs 71.0% · FY2025
All religion-related charities · Largest charities in New York
Questions people ask
How much of Altneu Foundation Corporation's spending goes to programs?
In calendar year 2024, Altneu Foundation Corporation reported that 100.0% of its $799,873 in expenses went to program services, 0.0% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
Where does Altneu Foundation Corporation get its money?
Of $23.7 million in revenue in calendar year 2024, 100.0% came from contributions and grants and 0.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is Altneu Foundation Corporation a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 93-3688033 as a 501(c)(3) organization (supporting organization, type iii functionally integrated), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- 2024: Form 990 for calendar year 2024, object 202511329349303631 · read the filing · XML
All filings for EIN 93-3688033: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.