The Gate Golf Club
The Gate Golf Club reported $27.3 million in revenue and $855,576 in expenses for calendar year 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $96.20 went to program services, $3.56 to management and general costs and $0.24 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was contributions and grants: 96.2% of the total. Source: Form 990, 2025.
Where $100 of spending went
Calendar year 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $856KFor context, the median across 237 covered recreation & sports charities: $88.05 programs, $10.89 management, $1.06 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
Calendar year 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $27MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | 2025 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 96.2% | 84.4% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 3.6% | 10.4% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.2% | 1.0% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | $0.00 | $0.05 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 96.2% | 25.2% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 61.0% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | Not reported | $365,322 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 2.14% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | 0 | 6 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | 548.0 | 14.9 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 7 of 8 | 100.0% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense2 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b8 · 7 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
- Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2Yes
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 52
- Volunteers Part I, line 611
Largest outside contractors
2025 · Form 990, Part VII, Section B · businesses onlyIndividuals listed as contractors are left out. 3 contractors were paid more than $100,000 in all.
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from The Gate Golf Club's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for The Gate Golf Club, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 The Gate Golf Club spent in 2025, $96.20 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Embed on your site
Similar-sized charities in this cause
- City Parks FoundationNew York, NY · revenue $27M · programs 86.0% · 2024
- Bogus Basin Recreational AssociationBoise, ID · revenue $27M · programs 60.9% · FY2025
- Los Angeles Sports & Entertainment CommissionLos Angeles, CA · revenue $26M · programs 92.7% · FY2025
- Boys and Girls Clubs of King CountyTukwila, WA · revenue $28M · programs 82.1% · FY2025
- United States of America WrestlingColorado Springs, CO · revenue $26M · programs 89.4% · FY2025
All recreation & sports charities · Largest charities in Florida
Questions people ask
How much of The Gate Golf Club's spending goes to programs?
In calendar year 2025, The Gate Golf Club reported that 96.2% of its $855,576 in expenses went to program services, 3.6% to management and general and 0.2% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
Where does The Gate Golf Club get its money?
Of $27.3 million in revenue in calendar year 2025, 96.2% came from contributions and grants and 0.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is The Gate Golf Club a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 93-4945243 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (509(a)(2))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2024, 2025. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- 2025: Form 990 for calendar year 2025, object 202602449349300830 · read the filing
- 2024: Form 990 for calendar year 2024, object 202532899349300818 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 93-4945243: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.