YWCA of San Gabriel Valley
YWCA of San Gabriel Valley reported $12.5 million in revenue and $12.5 million in expenses for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $100.00 went to program services, $0.00 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was contributions and grants: 96.6% of the total. Government grants made up 88.2%. Revenue rose 73% between FY2020 and FY2025. Source: Form 990, FY2025.
Where $100 of spending went
The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $13MFor context, the median across 2,433 covered unclassified charities: $88.27 programs, $11.68 management, $0.05 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $12MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | FY2025 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 100.0% | 86.7% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 11.5% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | $0.00 | $0.01 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 96.6% | 29.9% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 88.2% | 3.8% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 1.7% | 58.9% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | Not reported | $301,601 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.38% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | 0 | 6 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | 4.0 | 6.8 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 14 of 14 | 100.0% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
FY2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expenseCase Management Services are available to both our Senior Services and Domestic Violence clients. For homebound seniors through our Telephone Reassurance process, calls were provided to 7,284 clients which included emotional support check-in calls to combat loneliness, promote a sense of security, and improve clients mental wellbeing. For survivors of domestic violence enrolled in both our residential and non-residential program, 478 participants received advocacy, counseling, homemaking and personal care support, assistance with securing medical equipment, Social Security and Supplemental…
YWCA San Gabriel Valleys WINGS Domestic Violence and Prevention Services Programprovides services to domestic violence survivors and their children. Servicesinclude: emergency shelter, emergency food and clothing, case management, legaladvocacy, housing placement, outreach and education, and individual and groupcounseling. More than 2,000 clients were served with the goal of empowering,educating and supporting individuals to build a future free from violence. Theemergency shelter program is the second largest residential domestic violencefacility in Los Angeles County and promotes…
Youth Program Serving young adults between the ages of 14-26, the program offers free specialized and age-appropriate supportive case management for the purpose of assisting with employment, education, life skills goals, and how to be peer social justice advocate. During the reporting period funding was secured to provide a mix of evidence-based, emerging, and promising practices promoting positive youth development, youth leadership and organizing efforts around anti-violence and peace promotion. The goal was to empower growth, provide mental health workshops, trauma-informed care webinars…
6 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
FY2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b14 · 14 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bNo
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
- Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aYes
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 5123
- Volunteers Part I, line 6137
Private foundation grants it received
6 private foundations reported grants to YWCA of San Gabriel Valley totaling $63,431 on their tax year 2023 Form 990-PF returns. See which foundations, on WHOFUNDS.
Source: WHOFUNDS open grant graph, matched from Form 990-PF Part XV.
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from YWCA of San Gabriel Valley's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for YWCA of San Gabriel Valley, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 YWCA of San Gabriel Valley spent in FY2025, $100.00 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Embed on your site
Similar-sized charities in this cause
- Nrf FoundationWashington, DC · revenue $12M · programs 76.4% · FY2026
- Good Shepherd ManorMomence, IL · revenue $12M · programs 94.7% · FY2025
- United Against PovertyVero Beach, FL · revenue $12M · programs 83.7% · 2025
- Padua VillagePomona, CA · revenue $12M · programs 91.0% · FY2025
- Eastern Idaho Community Action PartnershipIdaho Falls, ID · revenue $12M · programs 86.4% · FY2025
All unclassified charities · Largest charities in California
Questions people ask
How much of YWCA of San Gabriel Valley's spending goes to programs?
In the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, YWCA of San Gabriel Valley reported that 100.0% of its $12.5 million in expenses went to program services, 0.0% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
Where does YWCA of San Gabriel Valley get its money?
Of $12.5 million in revenue in the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, 96.6% came from contributions and grants (including 88.2% from government grants) and 1.7% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is YWCA of San Gabriel Valley a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 95-1641967 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (509(a)(2))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- FY2025: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, object 202601359349314820 · read the filing · XML
- FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2024, object 202541359349315674 · read the filing
- FY2023: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2023, object 202411369349309966 · read the filing
- FY2022: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2022, object 202301329349309630 · read the filing
- FY2021: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2021 (amended), object 202331299349302208 · read the filing
- FY2020: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2020, object 202121349349305782 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 95-1641967: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.