Clover Garden School
Clover Garden School reported $11.9 million in revenue and $12.7 million in expenses for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $72.86 went to program services, $27.14 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was program service revenue such as fees, sales and contracts: 87.0% of the total. Revenue rose 112% between FY2020 and FY2025. Source: Form 990, FY2025.
Where $100 of spending went
The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $13MFor context, the median across 290 covered religion-related charities: $88.39 programs, $9.62 management, $1.99 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $12MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | FY2025 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 72.9% | 86.0% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 27.1% | 9.4% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 1.9% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | $0.00 | $0.04 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 3.5% | 83.4% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 3.5% | 0.0% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 87.0% | 2.3% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | Not reported | $276,040 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.40% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | Not reported | 4 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | -0.7 | 12.7 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 8 of 8 | 90.9% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
FY2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense6 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
FY2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b8 · 8 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
- Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aYes
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 5132
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from Clover Garden School's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Clover Garden School, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 Clover Garden School spent in FY2025, $72.86 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Embed on your site
Similar-sized charities in this cause
- Momentum UnlimitedRockville, MD · revenue $12M · programs 73.8% · 2024
- San Francisco Falun Buddha Study AssociationSan Jose, CA · revenue $12M · programs 99.6% · 2024
- The Conference Claimants Endowment The CA Annual Conf of The Methodist ChurStockton, CA · revenue $12M · programs 48.3% · FY2025
- Opendor MediaSunrise, FL · revenue $12M · programs 82.3% · 2024
- Shepherds Staff Mission FacKnoxville, TN · revenue $12M · programs 95.1% · FY2025
All religion-related charities · Largest charities in North Carolina
Questions people ask
How much of Clover Garden School's spending goes to programs?
In the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, Clover Garden School reported that 72.9% of its $12.7 million in expenses went to program services, 27.1% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
Where does Clover Garden School get its money?
Of $11.9 million in revenue in the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, 3.5% came from contributions and grants (including 3.5% from government grants) and 87.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is Clover Garden School a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 04-3791250 as a 501(c)(3) organization (school), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- FY2025: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, object 202640799349300909 · read the filing · XML
- FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2024, object 202520309349301627 · read the filing
- FY2023: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2023, object 202420409349300302 · read the filing
- FY2022: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2022, object 202320239349300932 · read the filing
- FY2021: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2021, object 202133069349301568 · read the filing
- FY2020: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2020, object 202120259349301617 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 04-3791250: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.