University of Louisiana Monroe Facilities
University of Louisiana Monroe Facilities reported $12.8 million in revenue and $15.8 million in expenses for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $100.00 went to program services, $0.00 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was program service revenue such as fees, sales and contracts: 88.8% of the total. Revenue rose 13% between FY2020 and FY2025. Source: Form 990, FY2025.
Where $100 of spending went
The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $16MFor context, the median across 5,499 covered education charities: $85.56 programs, $13.59 management, $0.85 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $13MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | FY2025 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 100.0% | 84.4% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 13.4% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 0.8% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | $0.00 | $0.04 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 9.3% | 19.1% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 1.1% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 88.8% | 69.9% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | Not reported | $331,578 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.28% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | Not reported | 8 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | 24.4 | 13.3 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 9 of 9 | 100.0% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
FY2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expenseThe University of Louisiana Monroe facilities was formed for the benefit of the University of Louisiana Monroe and its principal purpose is to coordinate, construct, and finance the development of facilities on the campus of the University of Louisiana at monroe and to oversee the management of such facilities. Certain operations are regulated by the board of supervisors for the University of Louisiana system, the louisiana local government environmental facilities and community development authority, and regions bank through the provisions of a ground and buildings lease agreement, a…
6 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
FY2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b9 · 9 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aNo
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13No
- Document retention policy Part VI 14No
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aNo
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 50
Private foundation grants it received
10 private foundations reported grants to University of Louisiana Monroe Facilities totaling $74,027 on their tax year 2023 Form 990-PF returns. See which foundations, on WHOFUNDS.
Source: WHOFUNDS open grant graph, matched from Form 990-PF Part XV.
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from University of Louisiana Monroe Facilities's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for University of Louisiana Monroe Facilities, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 University of Louisiana Monroe Facilities spent in FY2025, $100.00 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Embed on your site
Similar-sized charities in this cause
- The Preparatory Charter SchoolPhiladelphia, PA · revenue $13M · programs 67.4% · FY2024
- The University of Virginia's College at Wise FoundationWise, VA · revenue $13M · programs 91.8% · FY2025
- International Charter School of AtlantaRoswell, GA · revenue $13M · programs 91.4% · FY2025
- Morehead State University FoundationMorehead, KY · revenue $13M · programs 86.1% · FY2025
- Fairfield Country Day School CorporationFairfield, CT · revenue $13M · programs 79.4% · FY2025
Questions people ask
How much of University of Louisiana Monroe Facilities's spending goes to programs?
In the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, University of Louisiana Monroe Facilities reported that 100.0% of its $15.8 million in expenses went to program services, 0.0% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
Where does University of Louisiana Monroe Facilities get its money?
Of $12.8 million in revenue in the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, 9.3% came from contributions and grants and 88.8% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is University of Louisiana Monroe Facilities a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 20-1116697 as a 501(c)(3) organization (organization operated for a governmental college or university), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- FY2025: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, object 202543049349302604 · read the filing · XML
- FY2024: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2024, object 202413549349301761 · read the filing
- FY2023: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2023, object 202303199349323250 · read the filing
- FY2022: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2022, object 202213499349301346 · read the filing
- FY2021: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2021, object 202123079349300817 · read the filing
- FY2020: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2020, object 202043049349301599 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 20-1116697: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.