Intend Ministries
Also known as Allen Jackson Ministries
Intend Ministries reported $14.7 million in revenue and $12.8 million in expenses for calendar year 2024. Of every $100 it spent, $93.12 went to program services, $1.71 to management and general costs and $5.17 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was contributions and grants: 97.8% of the total. Revenue rose 488% between 2019 and 2024. Source: Form 990, 2024.
Where $100 of spending went
Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $13MFor context, the median across 290 covered religion-related charities: $88.39 programs, $9.62 management, $1.99 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $15MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | 2024 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 93.1% | 86.0% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 1.7% | 9.4% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 5.2% | 1.9% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | $0.05 | $0.04 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 97.8% | 83.4% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 1.5% | 2.3% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | Not reported | $276,040 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.40% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | Not reported | 4 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | 4.8 | 12.7 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 7 of 7 | 90.9% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
2024 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expenseIntend Ministries has a television, radio, and digital media ministry in order to further spread the gospel of jesus christ. The ministry has a nation wide radio program and nation wide and international television broadcast. The estimated audience is approximately 2.7 million viewers. The ministry airs its programs throughout the week in multiple time slots both nationally and internationally. Additionally, the ministry delivers content across multiple social media platforms reaching over 1.6 million followers
Intend Ministries creates and distributes biblical study materials. These materials are designed to deepen the user's understanding of god's word. In addition to publishing books, the ministry has created daily devotionals, a bible reading plan, and bible studies and dvds designed for believers to invite family, friends, and neighbors into their homes to listen to a dvd and teaching study by pastor allen jackson and to participate in a discussion of various biblical principles for application to everyday life. During 2024, the ministry distributed over 54,600 books/bible studies/dvds
6 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
2024 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b7 · 7 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13No
- Document retention policy Part VI 14No
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2Yes
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
- Employees Part I, line 50
- Volunteers Part I, line 649
Largest outside contractors
2024 · Form 990, Part VII, Section B · businesses only| DYNAMARK GRAPHICS Printing/mail | $302,061 |
| VALOR PRESS MEDIA Production serv | $244,431 |
| MCMICHAEL COMMUNICATIONS GROUP Program support | $144,750 |
| POINT WEST MEDIA LLC Program product | $126,157 |
| SYNERGY DIRECT MARKETING SERVICES Call center | $109,255 |
Individuals listed as contractors are left out. 5 contractors were paid more than $100,000 in all.
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from Intend Ministries's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Intend Ministries, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 Intend Ministries spent in 2024, $93.12 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Embed on your site
Similar-sized charities in this cause
- SAT-7 North AmericaEaston, MD · revenue $15M · programs 82.5% · 2025
- RefugeeoneChicago, IL · revenue $15M · programs 84.4% · FY2025
- MaalotLawrence, NY · revenue $15M · programs 99.0% · 2024
- Magid MishnaBrooklyn, NY · revenue $15M · programs 100.0% · FY2025
- The Catholic Foundation of Greater PhilaPhiladelphia, PA · revenue $15M · programs 84.7% · FY2025
All religion-related charities · Largest charities in Tennessee
Questions people ask
How much of Intend Ministries's spending goes to programs?
In calendar year 2024, Intend Ministries reported that 93.1% of its $12.8 million in expenses went to program services, 1.7% to management and general and 5.2% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
Where does Intend Ministries get its money?
Of $14.7 million in revenue in calendar year 2024, 97.8% came from contributions and grants and 1.5% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is Intend Ministries a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 27-3496928 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- 2024: Form 990 for calendar year 2024, object 202542879349301314 · read the filing · XML
- 2023: Form 990 for calendar year 2023, object 202412569349300711 · read the filing
- 2022: Form 990 for calendar year 2022, object 202303189349313605 · read the filing
- 2021: Form 990 for calendar year 2021, object 202243129349304289 · read the filing
- 2020: Form 990 for calendar year 2020, object 202113199349317446 · read the filing
- 2019: Form 990 for calendar year 2019, object 202033169349302383 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 27-3496928: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.