Charity Impact Media

Home › Employment

Insignia Pathway

San Juan Capistrano, CA · EIN 33-2513055 · 501(c)(3) · Publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(A)(vi))
Latest filing: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending November 30, 2025 (tax year 2024) · View the filing · Correct or respond

Insignia Pathway reported $56.5 million in revenue and $254,565 in expenses for the fiscal year ending November 30, 2025. Of every $100 it spent, $91.59 went to program services, $8.41 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was contributions and grants: 97.0% of the total. Source: Form 990, FY2025.

Where $100 of spending went

The fiscal year ending November 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $255K

For context, the median across 411 covered employment charities: $88.97 programs, $11.03 management, $0.00 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).

Where $100 of revenue came from

The fiscal year ending November 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $57M

The 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades

FY2025 filing. Median across 411 covered charities in this category, from their latest filings.
MeasureFY2025Median
Program services
Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A)
91.6%88.0%
Management & general
Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A)
8.4%10.9%
Fundraising
Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A)
0.0%0.0%
Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions
Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h
$0.00$0.00
Contributions & grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1h ÷ 12
97.0%22.8%
Government grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1e ÷ 12
0.0%1.4%
Program service revenue share
Part VIII 2g ÷ 12
0.0%62.6%
Highest reported compensation
Part VII-A, columns D–F
Not reported$297,566
Highest compensation as share of expenses
Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A)
Not reported1.26%
People paid over $100,000
Part VII, line 2
06
Net assets, in months of expenses
Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses
2,649.28.1
Independent voting board members
Part VI 1a–1b
3 of 3100.0%

A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.

What the money paid for, in its own words

FY2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense
$205K expenses · 87.8% of program spending · grants $205K

The Insignia Pathway foreign nurse immigration fund was created to reduce the financial barriers that discourage foreign registered nurses ("r.n.s") from obtaining visas to enter the U.S. And work for state licensed skilled nursing facilities. The Insignia Pathway foreign nurse immigration fund provides foreign r.n.s who are passionate about working with the skilled nursing resident population access to financial resources to help offset the cost of the nurse's visa sponsorship, state licensure, travel to the U.S. And initial living expenses

$28,522 expenses · 12.2% of program spending · grants $28,522

The Insignia Pathway foreign nurse housing fund was created to reduce the financial barriers that discourage foreign registered nurses ("r.n.s") from obtaining visas to enter the U.S. And work for state licensed skilled nursing facilities. The Insignia Pathway foreign nurse housing fund provides foreign r.n.s who are passionate about working with the skilled nursing resident population access to financial resources to help offset their initial housing expenses upon arrival in the united states

1 years of filings

Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linked
FilingRevenueExpensesProgramsNet assetsTop pay
FY2025 ⓘ$57M$255K91.6%$56M—

Governance answers, as filed

FY2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means
  • Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b3 · 3 independent
  • Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
  • Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
  • Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
  • Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
  • Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
  • Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
  • Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
  • Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
  • Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
  • Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
  • Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
  • Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
  • Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
  • Employees Part I, line 50
  • Volunteers Part I, line 66

Correct a figure or respond

Every number above is copied from Insignia Pathway's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Insignia Pathway, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.

Similar-sized charities in this cause

All employment charities · Largest charities in California

Questions people ask

How much of Insignia Pathway's spending goes to programs?

In the fiscal year ending November 30, 2025, Insignia Pathway reported that 91.6% of its $254,565 in expenses went to program services, 8.4% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).

Where does Insignia Pathway get its money?

Of $56.5 million in revenue in the fiscal year ending November 30, 2025, 97.0% came from contributions and grants and 0.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).

Is Insignia Pathway a registered charity?

The IRS lists EIN 33-2513055 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.

Sources

  • FY2025: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending November 30, 2025, object 202612659349301426 · read the filing · XML

All filings for EIN 33-2513055: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.