Charity Impact Media

Home › Religion-related

Belknap Ministries

Also known as Inspired Vision Compassion Center Inspired Vision Church

Dallas, TX · EIN 45-2810447 · 501(c)(3) · Publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(A)(vi))
Latest filing: Form 990 for calendar year 2024 (tax year 2024) · View the filing · Correct or respond

Belknap Ministries reported $33.9 million in revenue and $33.8 million in expenses for calendar year 2024. Of every $100 it spent, $100.00 went to program services, $0.00 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was contributions and grants: 100.0% of the total. Revenue rose 6495% between 2020 and 2024. Source: Form 990, 2024.

Where $100 of spending went

Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $34M

For context, the median across 290 covered religion-related charities: $88.39 programs, $9.62 management, $1.99 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).

Where $100 of revenue came from

Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $34M

The 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades

2024 filing. Median across 290 covered charities in this category, from their latest filings.
Measure2024Median
Program services
Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A)
100.0%86.0%
Management & general
Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A)
0.0%9.4%
Fundraising
Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A)
0.0%1.9%
Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions
Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h
$0.00$0.04
Contributions & grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1h ÷ 12
100.0%83.4%
Government grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1e ÷ 12
0.0%0.0%
Program service revenue share
Part VIII 2g ÷ 12
0.0%2.3%
Highest reported compensation
Part VII-A, columns D–F
Not reported$276,040
Highest compensation as share of expenses
Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A)
Not reported1.40%
People paid over $100,000
Part VII, line 2
Not reported4
Net assets, in months of expenses
Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses
0.212.7
Independent voting board members
Part VI 1a–1b
0 of 790.9%

A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.

What the money paid for, in its own words

2024 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense
$34M expenses · 100.0% of program spending · revenue $34M

Inspired Vision Compassion Center serves about 50 or more new families each day coming to register for groceries. It is financially a big responsibility to care for the needy. In 2024, we had cash donations of 654,432.92. On that amount we gave away, over 15,277,846 pounds of food, valued at 33,299,928.01. Last year we had families come through about 500,000 times for groceries and other needs

5 years of filings

Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linked
RevenueExpenses
$0$10M$20M$30M$40M20202021202220232024$34M$34M
FilingRevenueExpensesProgramsNet assetsTop pay
2024 ⓘ$34M$34M100.0%$587K—
2023 ⓘ$26M$26M100.0%$497K—
2022 ⓘ$25M$25M100.0%$230K$17,400
2021 ⓘ$38M$38M99.8%$267K$17,400
2020 ⓘ$514K$511K100.0%$3,520$24,825

Governance answers, as filed

2024 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means
  • Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b7 · 0 independent
  • Audited financial statements Part XII 2bNo
  • Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
  • Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
  • Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
  • Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aYes
  • Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
  • Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2Yes
  • Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
  • Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
  • Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
  • Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
  • Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
  • Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
  • Employees Part I, line 50

Private foundation grants it received

1 private foundation reported grants to Belknap Ministries totaling $5,000 on their tax year 2023 Form 990-PF returns. See which foundations, on WHOFUNDS.

Source: WHOFUNDS open grant graph, matched from Form 990-PF Part XV.

Correct a figure or respond

Every number above is copied from Belknap Ministries's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Belknap Ministries, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.

Similar-sized charities in this cause

All religion-related charities · Largest charities in Texas

Questions people ask

How much of Belknap Ministries's spending goes to programs?

In calendar year 2024, Belknap Ministries reported that 100.0% of its $33.8 million in expenses went to program services, 0.0% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).

Where does Belknap Ministries get its money?

Of $33.9 million in revenue in calendar year 2024, 100.0% came from contributions and grants and 0.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).

Is Belknap Ministries a registered charity?

The IRS lists EIN 45-2810447 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.

Sources

  • 2024: Form 990 for calendar year 2024, object 202522889349300402 · read the filing · XML
  • 2023: Form 990 for calendar year 2023, object 202413229349301106 · read the filing
  • 2022: Form 990 for calendar year 2022, object 202322849349302107 · read the filing
  • 2021: Form 990 for calendar year 2021, object 202243199349332309 · read the filing
  • 2020: Form 990 for calendar year 2020, object 202200369349300325 · read the filing

All filings for EIN 45-2810447: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.