Asi Missions
Asi Missions reported $10.2 million in revenue and $7.8 million in expenses for calendar year 2024. Of every $100 it spent, $99.29 went to program services, $0.71 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was contributions and grants: 97.5% of the total. Revenue rose 320% between 2019 and 2024. Source: Form 990, 2024.
Where $100 of spending went
Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $7.8MFor context, the median across 2,433 covered unclassified charities: $88.27 programs, $11.68 management, $0.05 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $10MOther revenue was negative: −$6,903. The bar shows the positive sources only.
The 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | 2024 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 99.3% | 86.7% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 0.7% | 11.5% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | $0.00 | $0.01 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 97.5% | 29.9% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 3.8% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 58.9% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | Not reported | $301,601 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.38% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | Not reported | 6 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | 15.3 | 6.8 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 20 of 20 | 100.0% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
2024 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expenseFunded projects in the areas of health, education, evangelism, and child care (orphans). These projects promote the work of the seventh-day adventist church directly or indirectly through 501(c)(3) entities which support the church and its mission
6 years of filings
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
2024 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b20 · 20 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
- Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aYes
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2Yes
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bYes
- Employees Part I, line 50
- Volunteers Part I, line 620
Private foundation grants it received
2 private foundations reported grants to Asi Missions totaling $1,016 on their tax year 2023 Form 990-PF returns. See which foundations, on WHOFUNDS.
Source: WHOFUNDS open grant graph, matched from Form 990-PF Part XV.
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from Asi Missions's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Asi Missions, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 Asi Missions spent in 2024, $99.29 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Embed on your site
Similar-sized charities in this cause
- Mary Crane LeagueChicago, IL · revenue $10M · programs 95.9% · FY2025
- St Francis Area Developmental CenterForrest City, AR · revenue $10M · programs 100.0% · FY2025
- Tolstoy Foundation Nursing HomeValley Cottage, NY · revenue $10M · programs 86.0% · 2024
- ASHwellAustin, TX · revenue $10M · programs 78.4% · 2024
- Loretto Literary and Benevolent InstitutionNerinx, KY · revenue $10M · programs 90.7% · 2022
Questions people ask
How much of Asi Missions's spending goes to programs?
In calendar year 2024, Asi Missions reported that 99.3% of its $7.8 million in expenses went to program services, 0.7% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
Where does Asi Missions get its money?
Of $10.2 million in revenue in calendar year 2024, 97.5% came from contributions and grants and 0.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is Asi Missions a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 52-1302275 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- 2024: Form 990 for calendar year 2024, object 202533209349301033 · read the filing · XML
- 2023: Form 990 for calendar year 2023, object 202403209349323750 · read the filing
- 2022: Form 990 for calendar year 2022, object 202313199349312811 · read the filing
- 2021: Form 990 for calendar year 2021, object 202222559349300017 · read the filing
- 2020: Form 990 for calendar year 2020, object 202123089349304132 · read the filing
- 2019: Form 990 for calendar year 2019, object 202042879349301209 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 52-1302275: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.