International Generosity Foundation
International Generosity Foundation reported $133.2 million in revenue and $120.7 million in expenses for calendar year 2024. Of every $100 it spent, $98.53 went to program services, $1.47 to management and general costs and $0.00 to fundraising. Its largest source of revenue was contributions and grants: 80.5% of the total. Revenue rose 491% between 2020 and 2024. Source: Form 990, 2024.
Where $100 of spending went
Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part IX, line 25 · total expenses $121MFor context, the median across 290 covered religion-related charities: $88.39 programs, $9.62 management, $1.99 fundraising (medians computed separately, so they may not sum to $100).
Where $100 of revenue came from
Calendar year 2024 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $133MThe 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades
| Measure | 2024 | Median |
|---|---|---|
| Program services Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A) | 98.5% | 86.0% |
| Management & general Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A) | 1.5% | 9.4% |
| Fundraising Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A) | 0.0% | 1.9% |
| Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h | $0.00 | $0.04 |
| Contributions & grants share of revenue Part VIII 1h ÷ 12 | 80.5% | 83.4% |
| Government grants share of revenue Part VIII 1e ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Program service revenue share Part VIII 2g ÷ 12 | 0.0% | 2.3% |
| Highest reported compensation Part VII-A, columns D–F | Not reported | $276,040 |
| Highest compensation as share of expenses Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A) | Not reported | 1.40% |
| People paid over $100,000 Part VII, line 2 | 0 | 4 |
| Net assets, in months of expenses Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses | 13.5 | 12.7 |
| Independent voting board members Part VI 1a–1b | 1 of 1 | 90.9% |
A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.
What the money paid for, in its own words
2024 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense6 filings since FY2019 (1 mo.)
Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linkedGovernance answers, as filed
2024 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means- Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b1 · 1 independent
- Audited financial statements Part XII 2bYes
- Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aYes
- Whistleblower policy Part VI 13Yes
- Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
- Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
- Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
- Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
- Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
- Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
- Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
- Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
- Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
- Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bYes
- Employees Part I, line 50
Largest outside contractors
2024 · Form 990, Part VII, Section B · businesses only| GLOBAL CHARITY SERVICES INC Management fee | $336,000 |
Individuals listed as contractors are left out. 1 contractors were paid more than $100,000 in all.
Private foundation grants it received
8 private foundations reported grants to International Generosity Foundation totaling $1.4M on their tax year 2023 Form 990-PF returns. See which foundations, on WHOFUNDS.
Source: WHOFUNDS open grant graph, matched from Form 990-PF Part XV.
Correct a figure or respond
Every number above is copied from International Generosity Foundation's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for International Generosity Foundation, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.
Share or embed this breakdown
Of every $100 International Generosity Foundation spent in 2024, $98.53 went to programs. The full breakdown, from its IRS Form 990:
Embed on your site
Similar-sized charities in this cause
- Servant FoundationOverland Park, KS · revenue $124M · programs 97.9% · FY2025
- Religious and Charitable Risk Pooling Trust of the Brothers of the ChristianRomeoville, IL · revenue $138M · programs 97.9% · 2025
- Foundation for World EvangelismLiechtenstein, · revenue $118M · programs 98.9% · 2024
- Gospel Light Mennonite Church Medical Aid PlanCanton, OH · revenue $138M · programs 88.7% · 2025
- Eternal Word Television NetworkIrondale, AL · revenue $113M · programs 78.0% · FY2025
All religion-related charities · Largest charities in Florida
Questions people ask
How much of International Generosity Foundation's spending goes to programs?
In calendar year 2024, International Generosity Foundation reported that 98.5% of its $120.7 million in expenses went to program services, 1.5% to management and general and 0.0% to fundraising (Form 990, Part IX).
Where does International Generosity Foundation get its money?
Of $133.2 million in revenue in calendar year 2024, 80.5% came from contributions and grants and 0.0% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).
Is International Generosity Foundation a registered charity?
The IRS lists EIN 84-3754469 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.
Sources
- 2024: Form 990 for calendar year 2024, object 202513149349306216 · read the filing · XML
- 2023: Form 990 for calendar year 2023, object 202443199349313229 · read the filing
- 2022: Form 990 for calendar year 2022, object 202323099349300202 · read the filing
- 2021: Form 990 for calendar year 2021, object 202242969349300204 · read the filing
- 2020: Form 990 for calendar year 2020, object 202143179349302114 · read the filing
- FY2019 (1 mo.): Form 990 for the 1-month short period ending December 31, 2019, object 202023199349301937 · read the filing
All filings for EIN 84-3754469: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.