Charity Impact Media

Home › Housing & shelter

Lions Affordable Housing Corporation

San Diego, CA · EIN 99-1984702 · 501(c)(3) · Publicly supported organization (509(a)(2))
Latest filing: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 (tax year 2024) · View the filing · Correct or respond

Lions Affordable Housing Corporation reported $14.5 million in revenue and $0 in expenses for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025. Its largest source of revenue was contributions and grants: 101.4% of the total. Source: Form 990, FY2025.

Where $100 of spending went

This filing does not split expenses by function (Part IX columns B–D), so there is no breakdown for FY2025.

Where $100 of revenue came from

The fiscal year ending June 30, 2025 · Form 990, Part VIII · total revenue $14M

Program service revenue was negative: −$465K. The bar shows the positive sources only.

The 990 scorecard · same measures for every charity, no grades

FY2025 filing. Median across 933 covered charities in this category, from their latest filings.
MeasureFY2025Median
Program services
Part IX 25(B) ÷ 25(A)
Not reported87.5%
Management & general
Part IX 25(C) ÷ 25(A)
Not reported10.5%
Fundraising
Part IX 25(D) ÷ 25(A)
Not reported0.0%
Fundraising cost per $1 of contributions
Part IX 25(D) ÷ Part VIII 1h
$0.00$0.01
Contributions & grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1h ÷ 12
101.4%17.0%
Government grants share of revenue
Part VIII 1e ÷ 12
0.0%1.0%
Program service revenue share
Part VIII 2g ÷ 12
-3.2%66.2%
Highest reported compensation
Part VII-A, columns D–F
Not reported$300,863
Highest compensation as share of expenses
Part VII-A ÷ Part IX 25(A)
Not reported1.57%
People paid over $100,000
Part VII, line 2
05
Net assets, in months of expenses
Part X 33(B) ÷ monthly expenses
Not reported10.0
Independent voting board members
Part VI 1a–1b
16 of 16100.0%

A median is context, not a target: hospitals, universities, food banks and grantmakers spend in very different ways. What these measures can and can't tell you.

What the money paid for, in its own words

FY2025 · Form 990, Part III · the three largest programs by expense
— expenses

Low income housing

1 years of filings

Form 990, Parts I, VII, IX and X · each row is that year's own filing, linked
FilingRevenueExpensesProgramsNet assetsTop pay
FY2025 ⓘ$14M$0—$14M—

Governance answers, as filed

FY2025 · the organization's own yes/no answers; explanations, if any, are in Schedule O of the filing · what each means
  • Voting board members, and how many are independent Part VI, lines 1a–1b16 · 16 independent
  • Audited financial statements Part XII 2bNo
  • Conflict-of-interest policy Part VI 12aNo
  • Whistleblower policy Part VI 13No
  • Document retention policy Part VI 14Yes
  • Independent process for top executive pay Part VI 15aNo
  • Board given the 990 before filing Part VI 11aYes
  • Family or business ties among insiders Part VI 2No
  • Aware of a significant diversion of assets Part VI 5No
  • Excess benefit transaction with an insider Part IV 25aNo
  • Loans to or from insiders outstanding Part IV 26No
  • Lobbying, or a 501(h) election in effect Part IV 4No
  • Over $15,000 of professional fundraising services Part IV 18No
  • Over $10,000 of activity outside the U.S. Part IV 14bNo
  • Employees Part I, line 50
  • Volunteers Part I, line 616

Correct a figure or respond

Every number above is copied from Lions Affordable Housing Corporation's own Form 990. If one doesn't match the filing, that's our error and we'll fix it. If you work for Lions Affordable Housing Corporation, you can publish a response that is linked from this page.

Similar-sized charities in this cause

All housing & shelter charities · Largest charities in California

Questions people ask

Where does Lions Affordable Housing Corporation get its money?

Of $14.5 million in revenue in the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, 101.4% came from contributions and grants and -3.2% from program service revenue (Form 990, Part VIII).

Is Lions Affordable Housing Corporation a registered charity?

The IRS lists EIN 99-1984702 as a 501(c)(3) organization (publicly supported organization (509(a)(2))), and its records show contributions as tax-deductible. Form 990 filings on record here cover tax years 2024. A filing shows what the organization reported; it doesn't by itself show whether a program works.

Sources

  • FY2025: Form 990 for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2025, object 202523239349300147 · read the filing · XML

All filings for EIN 99-1984702: ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer · IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search. Figures are as the organization reported them; we have not audited them.